Contact Us

Service Center Hours:
Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

PH: 800.767.MERS (6377)

Municipal Employees’ Retirement System of Michigan
1134 Municipal Way
Lansing MI 48917

Directions to MERS

MERS Regional Teams

Map of MERS Regions

MERS Contacts for Employers

(For all participant-related questions, please call our Service Center at 800.767.6377.)

Region One

  • Regional Manager
    • Terra Langham
      • Direct #: 517-703-9742
      • Email: tlangham@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Plan Advisor & Benefit Education Specialist
    • Tammy Marier
      • Direct #: 517-703-1217
      • Email: tmarier@mersofmich.com

    Benefit Plan Coordinator

    • Stephanie Kazmierski
      • Direct #: 517-703-1328
      • Email: skazmierski@mersofmich.com

Region Two

  • Regional Manager
    • Matt Taylor
      • Direct #: 517-703-1216
      • Email: mtaylor@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Plan Advisor
    • Colleen Kuehnel
      • Direct #: 517-703-1235
      • Email: ckuehnel@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Plan Coordinator
    • Stacey Tinsley
      • Direct #: 517-703-1274
      • Email: stinsley@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Education Specialist
    • Andrew Smith
      • Direct #: 517-703-1365
      • Email: ansmith@mersofmich.com

Region Three

  • Regional Manager
    • Tony Radjenovich
      • Direct #: 517-703-9741
      • Email: tradjenovich@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Plan Advisor & Benefit Education Specialist
    • Debbie Rochester
      • Direct #: 517-703-1234
      • Email: drochester@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Plan Coordinator
    • Sonia Elahi
      • Direct #: 517-703-1200
      • Email: selahi@mersofmich.com

Region Four

  • Regional Manager
    • Michael Overley
      • Direct #: 517-703-1281
      • Email: moverley@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Plan Advisor
    • Tara Tyler
      • Direct #: 517-703-1356
      • Email: ttyler@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Plan Coordinator
    • Karima LaJoie
      • Direct #: 517-703-1335
      • Email: klajoie@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Education Specialist
    • Angie Schrauben
      • Direct #: 517-703-1263
      • Email: aschrauben@mersofmich.com

Region Five

  • Regional Manager
    • Sue Feinberg
      • Direct #: 517-703-1331
      • Email: sfeinberg@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Plan Advisor
    • John Waugh
      • Direct #: 517-703-1364
      • Email: jwaugh@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Plan Coordinator
    • Dawn Grabinski
      • Direct #: 517-703-1360
      • Email: dgrabinski@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Education Specialist
    • Lynn Henley
      • Direct #: 517-703-1325
      • Email: lhenley@mersofmich.com

Region Six

  • Regional Manager
    • Marne Daggett
      • Direct #: 517-703-1213
      • Email: mjdaggett@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Plan Advisor
    • Leah Behnke
      • Direct #: 517-703-1203
      • Email: lbehnke@mersofmich.com
  • Benefit Plan Coordinator
    • Jamie LaFavor
      • Direct #: 517-703-1250
      • Email: jlafavor@mersofmich.com
  •  Benefit Education Specialist
    • Candice Skinner
      • Direct #: 517-703-1267
      • Email: CSkinner@mersofmich.com

Terms

Regional Manager (RM) – relationship manager and primary contact relating to all MERS products and services. Travels on-site and provides consultation regarding plan administration, collective bargaining assistance, plan and benefit changes and governing body education.

Benefit Plan Advisor (BPA) – industry expert in the various MERS programs assists local governments with implementing MERS high-quality, cost-effective solutions to both existing and new local government entities. BPAs serve as the liaison between employers, boards, unions and consultants throughout the decision-making and final enrollment process.

Benefit Plan Coordinator (BPC) – industry expert in various MERS product offerings. Based at the MERS home office and facilitates implementation of plan changes and everyday service needs.

Benefit Education Specialist (BES) – professional who provides education in a variety of formats including group presentations and individual meetings to assist employees in preparation for their retirement.

FOIA Requests

For FOIA requests only.
FOIA Request Form
(Note: If you wish to update your information or want specific account information, call 800.767.6377.)

General Requests

Region Key

County
Region
Alcona
2
Alger
1
Allegan
4
Alpena
3
Antrim
3
Arenac
2
Baraga
1
Barry
4
Bay
2
Benzie
3
Berrien
4
Branch
6
Calhoun
6
Cass
4
Charlevoix
3
Cheboygan
3
Chippewa
1
Clare
3
Clinton
6
Crawford
3
Delta
1
Dickinson
1
Eaton
6
Emmet
3
Genesee
2
Gladwin
2
Gogebic
1
Grand Traverse
3
Gratiot
6
Hillsdale
6
Houghton
1
Huron
2
Ingham
6
Ionia
4
Iosco
2
Iron
1
Isabella
3
Jackson
6
Kalamazoo
4
Kalkaska
3
Kent
4
Keweenaw
1
Lake
3
Lapeer
2
Leelanau
3
Lenawee
5
Livingston
5
Luce
1
Mackinac
1
Macomb
2
Manistee
3
Marquette
1
Mason
3
Mecosta
3
Menominee
1
Midland
6
Missaukee
3
Monroe
5
Montcalm
4
Montmorency
3
Muskegon
4
Newaygo
4
Oakland
5
Oceana
4
Ogemaw
2
Ontonagon
1
Osceola
3
Oscoda
3
Otsego
3
Ottawa
4
Presque Isle
3
Roscommon
3
Saginaw
6
Sanilac
2
Schoolcraft
1
Shiawassee
2
St. Clair
2
St. Joseph
4
Tuscola
2
Van Buren
4
Washtenaw
5
Wayne
5
Wexford
3

Disclaimer: The information contained in this Web site is being made available as a public service. The information is not intended to constitute legal, tax, accounting or investment advice, or to replace official versions of that information. Benefit Estimates or Service Credit Purchase estimates requested through this Web site are not official descriptions of any benefits, and do not represent a promise by MERS to provide any benefit(s) to any person(s). No one can detrimentally rely upon the information provided in, or requested through this Web site. MERS reserves the right to correct any errors, and presents this information without warranties, express or implied, regarding the information's accuracy, timeliness or completeness. If you believe the information is inaccurate, out-of-date, or incomplete, or if you have problems accessing or reading the information, please call MERS at 800.767.MERS (6377).